Hiperlink to another presentation

javivi

Hi community!! I'm a newbie in WebRotate and I've got a couple of questions. Firstly, sorry for my english!! I hope you understand me!!

1) It there some action or funcionality that is "cropped" in free version?
2) How can I attach a link to another presentation when the user make a click in hotspot? I have got a presentation with one hotspot. When I press a button, I need to show another presentation, with its hotspots and images, different than first one, in same screen, without load another webpage.
I have read that it's possible, but I don't know how to do it.

Thank you so much!!

PieroA

Hello, I have exactly the same urgent need, is it possible and how?
In one webrotate360 presentation I want to add hostpots that link to anotoher presentation that is actually a "closeup" of the same object but photographed in a different way.
How can this 2 presentation be linked in OFFLINE mode, this infact must be showed at a fair event.
Thank you

WebSupport

Hi Piero,

There's an Action tab on the Hotspot form in SpotEditor. Please see attached screenshot. The Hyperlink action can be a URL of another published .xml file on your hard-drive or online. When such hotspot is clicked (activated), it will load your other 360 product view in-place. That other 360 spin can link back in a similar way if needed.

It will work offline as well as long as you correctly enter the location of the xml file in the Action tab. The xml file is one of the files that SpotEditor creates on publish in your project's published/360_assets directory. If you enter a relative path like in the attached screenshot, please note that it's relative to the published html file that you will see under published folder.

PS: you can publish multiple 360s to the same output directory on your hard-drive which you can specify on the Publish form at the top.

Let us know if this doesn't help!

Attachments

• 2018-09-17_12-35-40.png
    2018-09-17_12-35-40.png