Playing the demo

kanga

Hi

Just downloaded the demo, or beta version of the plugin.
Windows 8.1
Wordpress 4.3.1 Divi theme.
Uploaded the folder after unzipping (you have a folder in a folder in your zip with the same name that gives a header error) and placed it in public_html/wp-content/plugins
Activated the plugin through the wp backend.
Divi theme uses modules and one of them is text, so I entered the code: [wr360embed name="view01" width="100%" height="500px" config="/wordpress/360-assets/sampleshoe/config.xml"] into the text area (not visual area and I get a white box but no images of the sample shoe. I went to the folder and saw that you thoughtfully placed the sample images in a 360 folder and I am guessing that is where I can eventually place my own images to show the client. I am fairly sure there is a part of the process i have missed as I am a 3d artist and not a website builder. Any ideas would be welcome. The page is on my own site so maybe you can look at the code to see what I am missing:http://www.art-werx.com/?page_id=1403

Thanks in advance.
Cheerio

kanga

Just thought I would mention that the text module I am trying to use to display the 360 player supports image presentation.

Any ideas?

kanga

For anyone else looking:
Ok I know more. After placing the correct path to the config.xml I noticed the file is not accessible via the browser. In fact no content in the wp-content folder on my server is accessible so it looks like a server setting.

WebSupport

Hi and thanks for the notes!

Do you still have a problem with this? wp-content is usually accessible as it hosts various plugins, etc and I seem to be able to access yours. You can upload your 3D views into a different folder as well, i.e outside of wp-conent if needed.

I don't see our 3D product viewer on the sample page you included above, so just let us know if you still need help with this and we would be happy to make it work for you :)